Thursday, 30 December 2010

Listowel Writers Week

The 40th Listowel Writers Week Festival in 2011 is 1st to 5th June.

They have launched the Literary Workshops and Competitions - check out their website for full details.

Literary Workshops - limited to 15 in each workshop.
Directors include:- Aifric Campbell, Sean O'Reilly, Irene Graham, Adrian Frazier, David Park, John Hartley Williams, Harry Clifton, John MacKenna, Jeremy Sheldon, Mark O'Halloran, Sarah Webb, Mick Hanly, Terry Prone, Marina Carr and Robert Lacey.
They will be directing workshops in Novel, Memoir, Creative Writing, Poetry, Short Fiction, Writing Funny, Writing for Screen, Theatre and Journalism, Popular Fiction. A new addition for 2011 is a History Writing workshop.

The Closing Date for receipt of competition entries is Friday 25th February 2011.

Guests writers include Robert McCrum, Thomas Lynch, John Lynch, David Sedaris, Alice Sebold, Blake Morrison, Michael Holroyd, Joel Hynes, Kevin Barry, Rita Ann Higgins, Cathy Kelly, Judi Curtin, John Boyne, Dr Robyn Rowland, Mary Swander, Denis Sexton, Ali Sparks and Joe Craig.

1 comment:

Julie P said...

It sounds great. Every year I say I'll make the effort to get to some writing festivals and literary festivals, book fairs etc, but I haven't managed it yet - I'm hoping that this year will be different!