Tuesday, 4 October 2016

The Flambard Poetry Prize

First prize: £1000

Second prize: £250

The Flambard Prize is awarded annually to the best group of five poems submitted by a poet who has not yet published a single-authored pamphlet or collection. Each poem should be no longer than 40 lines.

The 2016 Flambard Poetry Prize, which continues to honour the achievements of Flambard Press and the inspiration of founders Margaret and Peter Lewis. Between 1990 and 2012, Flambard Press published an acclaimed range of poetry and fiction, helping to nurture many emergent and established writers regionally and nationally. It was recognised as one of the finest small independent presses in the UK.

Fee: £5 per group of five poems.

Deadline:  31st October 2016.

Entries will be judged by Linda France and Andrew Forster.

Entries can be made via the Newcastle University WebStore or by posting hard copies to: 
Newcastle Centre for the Literary Arts, 
Percy Building, 
Newcastle University, 
Newcastle Upon Tyne, 

Link here

No comments: