Monday, 21 April 2014

Bristol Short Story Prize

The Bristol Short Story Prize is an annual international writing competition open to all published and unpublished, UK and non-UK based writers. They publish an annual anthology of the winning stories as well as presenting cash prizes.

Closing date is midnight on 30th April. 

20 stories will be published in our 7th anthology, 
1st prize £1000, 2nd prize £700, 3rd prize £400. 17 further prizes of £100. 

Sara Davies leads the judging panel with literary agent,Rowan Lawton, and celebrated writers, Sanjida O’Connell and Nikesh Shukla.

The maximum length of submissions is 4,000 words (does not include title)

There is an entry fee of £8 for each story submitted. 

Entry can be made online or by post. Please click here for more details.

No comments: