Monday, 19 October 2009

National Poetry Competition

Do you have a cracker of a Poem that's crying out to win something really, really big? Do you have a few?
Send them here. Britain top poetry prize since 1978.

Deadline 31 October 2009
Judges: Ruth Padel, Daljit Nagra, Neil Rollinson

Previous winners include Carol Ann Duffy, Collette Bryce, Sinead Morrissey, Ian Duhig, Julia Copus, Ruth Padel, Jo Shapcott, Medbh McGuckian

Poems must not exceed 40 lines.
Fee: £5 first poem £3 thereafter.

First Prize £5000, Second prize £1000, Third Prize £500


Totalfeckineejit said...

I'm not going in for this.Unless I win it, then I'm definitely having a go.

Totalfeckineejit said...

I agree with EEjit, unless you are going to win a competition there is absolutely no point in going in for it.Ergo,only the winner should enter.