Wednesday, 26 September 2007

Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Award

The deadline for the Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Award has been extended to Friday 19th October. I wonder why? Usually competitions like this get 90% of the submissions in the last week.

This year the Judges again are Paula Meehan and Theo Dorgan.

The winner gets 2,500 Euro. Second and third get 1,000 and 500 respectively.

It costs 20 Euro to enter. More details on the link.

1 comment:

Emerging Writer said...

Well I presume have not won PK as have not been called and it’s this Friday. So there are at least 3 people out there with a collection better/more ready than mine, in their humble opinion.